Lettuce Wraps

Working overtime, going to the gym and making a home cooked meal…it takes commitment to do them all. But I’m managing. Mostly.

20140408-224603.jpg

Sometimes I worry that my dinners are too simple to be worthy of a blog post. But then, I think about why I started writing here in the first place. To share the happenings in my kitchen. To keep a personal record of my journey with food. So I’m going to try worry less and post more.

Like I said there’s nothing complicated about these lettuce wraps. But ground beef seasoning is flavorful and easy to throw together on a busy week night.

Ground Beef Seasoning

Cumin
Black pepper
Salt
Chili powder
Red pepper flakes

That’s it. I kind of just sprinkle by eye so experiment as you go to get the taste you want. Squeezing fresh lemons over the top seals the deal.

And as always, I use Greek yogurt instead of sour cream.

Leave a comment